Academic Resources

Amy Gaudion

Your academic success at Penn State Dickinson Law is our top priority. It begins during orientation with your faculty advisor and continues throughout your three years at Dickinson Law with a wide range of resources including but not limited to peer tutoring, individualized writing assistance, and workshops on effective outlining and exam preparation.

For Juris Doctor degree seeking students, review the Student Academic Handbook to learn more about our policies, resources, and support.

Office of the Registrar

The Office of the Registrar maintains student records, manages course registration, oversees student notification of grades, monitors graduation eligibility requirements, and assists with bar registration procedures.

Office of the Registrar
Dickinson Law
150 S. College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013

Pam Knowlton, Law School Registrar
Email: prk5@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5212

Kristin Thomas, Academic Affairs and Career Services Coordinator
Email: klt269@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5105

Jeannie Perez, Academic Affairs Coordinator
Email: jap6993@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5244

Office of Academic Affairs

Led by Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Amy C. Gaudion, the Office of Academic Affairs administers the academic program and policies. Questions regarding the Dickinson Law academic program or any academic policy should be addressed to:

Office of Academic Affairs
Dickinson Law
150 S. College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013

Amy C. Gaudion, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assistant Professor of Law
Email: acg14@psu.edu
Telephone: 717-240-5216

Pam Knowlton, Law School Registrar
Email: prk5@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5212

Kristin Thomas, Academic Affairs and Career Services Coordinator
Email: klt269@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5105

Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2022 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Monday, August 15 through Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Orientation Monday, August 15 through Saturday, August 20, 2022
First Day of Classes Monday, August 22, 2022
Last Day to Drop Saturday, August 27, 2022 at 11:59 p.m.
Last Day to Add Sunday, August 28, 2022 at 11:59 p.m.
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, August 22 through Monday, September 12, 2022
Labor Day — No classes Monday, September 5, 2022
Fall Break Monday, October 10, 2022
Classes follow a Monday Schedule Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday — No classes
(University closed November 23-25)
Wednesday, November 23 through Friday, November 25, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 2, 2022
Study Days Saturday, December 3 and Sunday, December 4, 2022
Final Exams Monday, December 5 through Friday, December 16, 2022
Grades Due Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Spring Semester 2023 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Monday, January 2 through Monday, January 23, 2023
First Day of Classes Monday, January 9, 2023
Last Day to Drop Saturday, January 14, 2023 at 11:59 p.m.
Last Day to Add Sunday, January 15, 2023 at 11:59 p.m.
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, January 9 through Monday, January 30, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day — No classes Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Break — No classes Monday, March 6 through Friday, March 10, 2023
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 24, 2023
Study Days Tuesday, April 25 and Wednesday, April 26, 2023
Final Exams Thursday, April 27 through Wednesday, May 10, 2023
Commencement Friday, May 12, 2023
Grades Due Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Fall Semester 2023 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Monday, August 14 through Tuesday, September 5, 2023
Orientation Monday, August 14 through Saturday, August 19, 2023
First Day of Classes Monday, August 21, 2023
Last Day to Drop Saturday, August 26, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Last Day to Add Sunday, August 27, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, August 21 through Monday, September 11, 2023
Labor Day — No classes Monday, September 4, 2023
Fall Break Monday, October 9, 2023
Classes follow a Monday Schedule Tuesday, October 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday — No classes
(University closed November 22-24)
Wednesday, November 22 through Friday, November 24, 2023
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 1, 2023
Study Days Saturday, December 2 and Sunday, December 3, 2023
Final Exams Monday, December 4 through Friday, December 15, 2023
Grades Due Tuesday, January 2, 2024
Spring Semester 2024 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Tuesday, January 2 through Monday, January 22, 2024
First Day of Classes Monday, January 8, 2024
Last Day to Drop Saturday, January 13, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Last Day to Add Sunday, January 14, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, January 8 through Monday, January 29, 2024
Martin Luther King Jr. Day — No classes Monday, January 15, 2024
Spring Break — No classes Monday, March 4 through Friday, March 8, 2024
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 22, 2024
Study Days Tuesday, April 23 and Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Final Exams Thursday, April 25 through Wednesday, May 8, 2024
Commencement Friday, May 10, 2024
Grades Due Tuesday, May 28, 2024