Academic Resources

Amy Gaudion

Your academic success at Penn State's Dickinson Law is our top priority. It begins during orientation with your faculty advisor and continues throughout your three years at Dickinson Law with a wide range of resources including but not limited to peer tutoring, individualized writing assistance, and workshops on effective outlining and exam preparation.

Office of the Registrar

The Office of Registrar maintains student records, manages course registration, oversees student notification of grades, monitors graduation eligibility requirements, and assists with bar registration procedures.

Office of the Registrar
Dickinson Law
150 S. College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013
Fax: 717-241-3503

Pam Knowlton, Law School Registrar
Email: prk5@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5212

Kristin Thomas, Academic Affairs and Career Services Coordinator
Email: klt269@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5105

Office of Academic Affairs

Led by Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Amy C. Gaudion, the Office of Academic Affairs administers the academic program and policies. Questions regarding the Dickinson Law academic program or any academic policy should be addressed to:

Office of Academic Affairs
Dickinson Law
150 S. College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013

Amy C. Gaudion, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assistant Professor of Law
Email: acg14@psu.edu
Telephone: 717-240-5216

Pam Knowlton, Law School Registrar
Email: prk5@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5212

Kristin Thomas, Academic Affairs and Career Services Coordinator
Email: klt269@psu.edu
Phone: 717-240-5105

Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2020 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Monday, August 17 through Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Orientation Monday, August 17 through Saturday, August 22, 2020
First Day of Classes Monday, August 24, 2020
Last Day to Drop Saturday, August 29, 2020 at 11:59 p.m.
Last Day to Add Sunday, August 30, 2020
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, August 24 through Monday, September 14, 2020
Labor Day — Classes will be held Monday, September 7, 2020
Last Day of In-Person Classes Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday — No Classes (University closed November 28-29) Wednesday, November 25, 2020 through Friday, November 27, 2020
Remote Learning Classes Monday, November 30 through Friday, December 4, 2020
Last Day of Remote Classes Friday, December 4, 2020
Study Days Saturday, December 5 and Sunday, December 6, 2020
Final Exams Monday, December 7 through Friday, December 18, 2020
Grades Due Monday, January 4, 2021
Spring Semester 2021 Academic Calendar
Intent to Graduate — Activation Period Wednesday, January 6 through Monday, January 25, 2021
First Day of Classes Monday, January 11, 2021
Last Day to Drop Saturday, January 16, 2021 at 11:59 p.m.
Last Day to Add Sunday, January 17, 2021 at 11:59 p.m.
Pass/Fail Request Period Monday, January 11 through Monday, February 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday — No Classes
(University open)
Monday, January 18, 2021
Spring Break — No Classes
(University open)
Monday, March 8 through Friday, March 12, 2021
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 26, 2021
Study Days Tuesday, April 27 and Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Final Exams Thursday, April 29 through Thursday, May 13, 2021
Commencement Friday, May 14, 2021
Grades Due Tuesday, June 1, 2021