Hours of Operation
Montague Law Library

Montague Law Library
150 South College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013
Circulation Desk: 717-240-5267
Email: DickinsonLawLib@psu.edu

Please note Penn State's Dickinson Law Library hours are subject to change without notice. Please call the library to confirm hours.

Law Library Regular Hours — January 8, 2017 thru May 11, 2017>

  Law School * Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed Noon to 9:00 p.m.)
 
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)
 
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

 

Exceptions:

Friday, March 3 — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, March 4 and Sunday, March 5 — CLOSED/No Staff (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10  Intersession Hours (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, March 11 — CLOSED/No Staff (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, April 29 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 11 (Last day of finals) — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Friday, May 12 — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).

Public Access Policy:
  • Access permitted during designated times
  • Identification required
  • Sign in upon arrival and sign out when departing

Law Library Intersession Hours — March 4 thru March 11, 2017>

  Law School * Public Access **
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
 
Monday thru Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
 
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

 

Exceptions:
  • Regular Hours Resume on Sunday, March 12, 2017.

Public Access Policy:
  • Access permitted during designated times
  • Identification required
  • Sign in upon arrival and sign out when departing