Hours of Operation
Montague Law Library

Montague Law Library
150 South College Street
Carlisle, PA 17013
Circulation Desk: 717-240-5267
Email: DickinsonLawLib@psu.edu

Please note Penn State's Dickinson Law Library hours are subject to change without notice. Please call the library to confirm hours.

Law Library Regular Hours — August 15 - December 14, 2017>

  Law School * Public Access **
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed Noon to 9:00 p.m.)
 
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.)
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)
 
*Entry by Swipe Card before/after staffed hours.

 

Exceptions:
  • Monday, September 4 — CLOSED/No Staff*
  • Tuesday, November 21 — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 22 — 7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 23 thru Saturday November 25 (Thanksgiving) — CLOSED/No Staff* 
  • Thursday, December 14 — (Last day of finals) — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 21 — 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 22, 2017  thru Monday, January 1, 2018 — CLOSED/No Staffed Hours*
** Public Patron Access Policy:
  • Access permitted during designated times.
  • Identification required.
  • Sign in upon arrival and sign out when departing.

Law Library Intersession Hours – December 15, 2017 to January 6, 2018>

  Dickinson Law * Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
 
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
 
*Entry by Swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

 

Exceptions:

Thursday, December 21, 2017 — 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours)
Friday, December 22, 2017 thru Monday, January 2, 2018 — CLOSED/No Staffed Hours (Swipe Card Access permitted after hours)
Sunday, January 7, 2018 — Regular hours resume.

Public Patron Access Policy:
  • Access permitted during designated times
  • Identification required
  • Sign in upon arrival and sign out when departing